WHo We Are
Development and Achievement

Development and Achievement

The hospital has seen since its inception and to date many of the developments, including the following:
• Conduct the first open-heart surgery in the Middle East at King Faisal Military City in 1395, corresponding to (1975 m) with the participation of a medical team from the United States of America.
• Conduct the first successful heart of the process of the transfer of the southern region on 09/01/1419 H corresponding (05/05/1998 m).
• opening diseases center and dialysis hospital armed forces in the south a year (1989) in collaboration with the Hospital of Liverpool in the United Kingdom and Hospital in Riyadh armed forces, and is one of the leading members of the Kingdom cultivation centers, and is the second largest center hospitals of the armed forces in terms of the number of patients growers, as it currently ranks of the leading success rate of the operations centers.
Over the course of four decades ago was the development and expansion of hospitals facilities to become today a monument medically integrated in the southern region, where it was lifting bed capacity for up to 609 beds, and the target in the near future to launch the hospital as a city medical integrated centers and disciplines, has therefore been developing all medical services and add many subspecialties of all medical departments as follows:
• Expansion Department of Obstetrics and diseases with a capacity of 60 beds and 25 beds for newborns.
• expansion of the hospital's operations, up two operations to become (9) operating rooms
• expansion of the intensive care unit for newborn babies with a capacity of 56 beds instead of 36 beds
• Develop Nuclear Medicine Department
• Develop and spine surgery unit, the first unit on the level of the southern region
• Reload most medical diagnostic devices and medical sections
• establishment and operation of a building with a capacity of specialized clinics (45) Clinic
• the development and operation of clinical nutrition building
• the opening of two centers for family medicine and community and family doctor in both cities Ahad Rafidah and Abha.
• Create a new expansion of the hospital of the armed forces in the south with a capacity of 156 beds by 120 to hypnosis and (13) of intensive care and (23) of the unity of perspectives and daily surgery, also it includes a number (5) operating theaters, including three major and two operations Minor
• Create Prince Khalid bin Sultan Center for heart diseases in Southern Region with a capacity of 70 beds, and includes between the flanks number (9) family to take care of the heart and (9) beds for intensive care and (22) hypnosis Men bed and (20) hypnosis women Beds & (10) hypnosis cot in addition to the three cardiac catheterization labs, two heart operations and the number (5) Clinics in addition to the heart clinic for children, and offers multiple medical services, including:
 all kinds of open-heart surgery
 Cardiac Catheterization and expand the arteries
 planting Pacemaker
 Radiological examinations of the heart
• Raising the clinical power of the Department of laundry disease status and dialysis at the hospital from (40) unit washing bloody device and Breton to the number (75) device for washing working day by three periods, including (70) device for washing adults (men and women) and (5) devices for children , is the blood washing only for children in Southern Region, which serves nearly section (150-180) patients, and the number of beneficiaries of patients from agriculture center diseases and dialysis at the hospital between the period of (1989 m - 2014) Report (552) planter
• diabetes center with a capacity of 52 specialized clinic by (8) diabetes for adults Clinics and (6) of the Juvenile Diabetes and (6) for pregnant women and (6) for the treatment of insulin intensive and (6) of the insulin pump and (10) Clinics specialist for diabetic complications of the disease (heart, kidneys, eyes, teeth) in addition to (10) clinics to care for diabetic foot wounds, skin and nails and mechanical foot, gypsum, splinting, and a clinic for treatment with oxygen, as will center a special section of health education and the department of nutrition also exists a private drugs diabetes and laboratory blood Pharmacy Center
• new expansion Dental capacity (32) clinic, in addition to the new medicine center and dental surgeries with a capacity of (64) clinic between the specialist and the general and involving also the (3) rooms for surgery and (4) Rooms for sober and (16) beds to hypnosis and plant a sophisticated and (4) Rooms Central rays and three-dimensional CT and on the lecture hall equipped with the latest modern techniques of laser device (barely cam cad-cam), which is an add-great leap to the beneficiaries of therapeutic service for the current Clinics capacity (37) clinic, bringing the total dental clinics to (133) Clinic
• renovation of the emergency department in accordance with the requirements of the International Commission for the adoption of health facilities (JCI)
• expansion of the current Nursing Institute in preparation to convert it to the College of Nursing awarded bachelor's degree
• Development of a training institute for boys and turn it into a center for health studies give technical diploma in emergency and first aid, pharmacy, nursing and respiratory resuscitation disciplines, as well as update all its specialized laboratories
• for the Central Laboratory and Blood Bank Department of the hospital on the certificate of international recognition and passing the assessment by the American College of Pathology for the period (seventh), respectively of 2002 and into 2014, and also has a certificate recognition from the American Association of Blood Banks and the holder of the (five) consecutive times from 2007 m to 2015 m

Work is underway on the projects currently implemented:
• expansion of the intensive care unit with a capacity of 8 beds, bringing the total number to 24 beds
• the expansion of the central sterilization and operating rooms coefficient
• Establishment of women and childbirth and child center with a capacity of 300 beds
• Create an emergency and injury center with a capacity of 200 beds
• Create a kidney center with a capacity of 160 beds
• Create oncology center with a capacity of 70 beds
• Create a health center with a capacity of 50 beds, King Khalid air base
• Create a building with a capacity of Specialized Clinics (200) Clinic
• Establishment of physical therapy and rehabilitation medical center

• Create building Family and Community Medicine

 

Armed Forces Medical Services
Armed Forces Hospitals Southern Region
Contact us
Comming Events
World Day of Alzheimer's
 8/12/1436H
World Heart Day
 16/12/1436H
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
 18/30/12/1436H
Patients Complains

من نحن
التطور والإنجاز
شهد المستشفى منذ نشأته وحتى تاريخه العديد من التطويرات ومنها ما يلـي:
• إجراء أول عملية قلب مفتوح في الشرق الأوسط بمستشفى مدينة الملك فيصل العسكرية عام 1395هـ الموافق (1975م) بمشاركة فريق طبي من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
• إجراء أول عملية نقل قلب ناجحة بالمنطقة الجنوبية بتاريخ 9/1/1419هـ الموافق (5/5/1998م).
• افتتاح مركز أمراض وغسيل الكلى بمستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب عام (1989م) بالتعاون مع ومستشفى ليفربول بالمملكة المتحدة ومستشفى القوات المسلحة بالرياض ، ويعتبر من المراكز الرائدة في زراعة الأعضاء في المملكة ، ويعد ثاني أكبر مركز بمستشفيات القوات المسلحة من ناحية أعداد المرضى الزارعين , كما أنه يصنف حالياً من المراكز الرائدة في نسبة نجاح العمليات فيه.
وعلى مدار أربعة عقود مضت تم تطوير وتوسعة مرافق المستشفيين ليصبحا اليوم صرحاً طبياً متكاملاً في المنطقة الجنوبية ، حيث تم رفع السعة السريرية لتصل إلى (609) سريراً ، ومن المستهدف خلال المستقبل القريب أن تدشن المستشفى كمدينة طبية متكاملة المراكز والتخصصات ، ولذلك فقد تم تطوير جميع الخدمات الطبية وإضافة العديد من التخصصات الدقيقة بجميع الأقسام الطبية على النحو التالي:
• توسعة قسم أمراض النساء والولادة بسعة (60) سريراً و(25) سريراً كحضانات للمواليد
• توسعة قسـم العمليـات بالمستشفى بزيادة غرفتين عمليات لتصبح (9) غرف عمليات
• توسعة قسم العناية المركزة للأطفال حديثي الولادة بسعة (56) سريراً بدلاً من (36) سريراً
• استحداث قسم الطب النووي
• استحداث وحدة جراحة العمود الفقري ، وهي أول وحدة على مستوى المنطقة الجنوبية
• تحديث أغلب الأجهزة الطبيـة والتشخيصيـة بالأقسام الطبية
• إنشاء وتشغيل مبنى العيادات التخصصية بسعة (45) عيادة
• استحداث وتشغيل مبنى التغذية السريرية
• افتتاح مركزين لطب الأسرة والمجتمع وطبيب العائلة في كلاً من مدينتي أحد رفيده وأبها.
• إنشاء التوسعة الجديدة لمستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب بسعة (156) سريراً بواقع (120) للتنويم و (13) للعناية المركزة و (23) لوحدة المناظير والجراحة اليومية , كما تضم عدد (5) غرف للعمليات منها ثلاث رئيسية وأثنتين للعمليات الصغرى
• إنشاء مركز الأمير خالد بن سلطان لأمراض وجراحة القلب بالمنطقة الجنوبية بسعة (70) سريراً ، ويضم بين جنباتة عدد (9) أسرّة للعناية بالقلب و (9) أسرّة للعناية الفائقة و (22) سرير تنويم رجال و (20) سرير تنويم نساء و (10) سرير تنويم أطفال بالإضافة إلى ثلاث معامل لقسطرة القلب وغرفتين لعمليات القلب وعدد (5) عيادات بالإضافة إلى عيادة قلب للأطفال ، ويقدم خدمات طبية متعددة ومنها:
 جراحات القلب المفتوح بأنواعها
 القسطرة القلبية وتوسيع الشرايين
 زرع منظم ضربات القلب
 الفحوصات الإشعاعية للقلب
• رفع الطاقة السريرية لقسم الغسيل بمركز أمراض وغسيل الكلى بالمستشفى من (40) جهاز وحدة غسيل دموي وبريتوني إلى عدد (75) جهاز للغسيل تعمل يومياً بواقع ثلاث فترات ، منها (70) جهاز لغسيل الكبار ( رجال ونساء ) و (5) أجهزة للأطفال , ويعد قسم غسيل الدم للأطفال الوحيد بالمنطقة الجنوبية والذي يخدم ما يقارب (150 - 180) مريضاً ، وقد بلغ عدد المرضى المستفيدين من الزراعة بمركز أمراض وغسيل الكلى بالمستشفى ما بين الفترة من (1989م – 2014م) (552) زارع
• مركز أمراض السكر بسعة (52) عيادة تخصصية بواقع (8) عيادات سكري للكبار و(6) لسكري الأطفال و (6) للحوامل و (6) وللعلاج بالأنسولين المكثف و (6) لمضخة الأنسولين و (10) عيادات تخصصية لمضاعفات السكري لأمراض (القلب , الكلى , العيون , الأسنان) بالإضافة إلى (10) عيادات للعناية بالقدم السكري والجروح ، والجلد والأظافر وميكانيكية القدم , والجبس والتجبير , وعيادة للعلاج بالأكسجين , كما سيضم المركز قسم خاص بالتثقيف الصحي وقسم للتغذية ويتواجد أيضاً بالمركز صيدلية خاصة بأدوية السكري ومختبر للدم
• التوسعة الجديدة لطب الاسنان بسعة (32) عيادة ، بالإضافة إلى المركز الجديد لطب وعيادات الأسنان بسعة (64) عيادة مابين تخصصية وعامه والمشتملة أيضاً على (3) غرف للعمليات الجراحية و(4) غرف للإفاقة و (16) سريراً للتنويم ومعمل متطور و (4) غرف للأشعة المركزية ثلاثية الأبعاد والمقطعية وعلى قاعة للمحاضرات مجهزة بأحدث التقنيات الحديثة من الليزر وجهاز (الكاد كام cad-cam) والتي تشكل إضافة ونقلة كبيرة للمستفيدين من الخدمة العلاجية للعيادات الحالية بسعة (37) عيادة ، ليرتفع بذلك إجمالي عيادات طب الأسنان إلى (133) عيادة
• ترميم قسم الطوارئ بما يتوافق مع متطلبات اللجنة الدولية لاعتماد المنشآت الصحية (JCI )
• توسعة معهـد التمريـض الحالي تمهيداً لتحويله إلى كلية للتمريض يمنح درجة البكالوريوس
• تطوير معهد التدريب للبنين وتحويله إلى مركز للدراسات الصحية يمنح شهادة الدبلوم الفنية في تخصصات الطوارئ والاسعافات والصيدلة والتمريض والإنعاش التنفسي ، إضافة إلى تحديث جميع المعامل المتخصصة به
• حصول قسم المختبر المركزي وبنك الدم بالمستشفى على شهادة الاعتراف الدولي واجتيازه للتقييم من قبل الكلية الأمريكية لعلم الأمراض للفترة (السابعة) على التوالي من عام 2002م والى عام 2014م , ولديه ايضاً شهادة الاعتراف من الجمعية الأمريكية لبنوك الدم وحاصل عليها (خمس) مرات متتالية من عام 2007م إلى عام 2015م

مشاريـع جاري العمل على تنفيذها حالياً:
• توسعه وحدة العناية المركزة بسعة (8) أسرة ليرتفع بذلك العدد الإجمالي إلى (24) سريراً
• توسعة معامل التعقيم المركزية وغرف العمليات
• إنشاء مركز النساء والولادة والأطفال بسعة (300) سريراً
• إنشاء مركز للطوارئ والإصابات بسعة (200) سريراً
• إنشاء مركز للكلى بسعة (160) سريراً
• إنشاء مركز الأورام بسعة (70) سريراً
• إنشاء مركز صحي بسعة (50) سريراً بقاعدة الملك خالد الجوية
• إنشاء مبنى للعيادات التخصصية بسعة (200) عيادة
• إنشاء مركز العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل الطبي
• إنشاء مبنى لطب الأسرة والمجتمع
Email
الخدمات الطبية للقوات المسلحة
مستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب
اتصل بنا

شكاوى المرضى