WHo We Are
A Brief History of the Hospital

A Brief History of the Hospital  

The armed forces hospitals southern region is consider as one of the greatest medical organizations, provides medical and health services (curative, preventive, diagnostic) in all medical specialties for employees of the Ministry of Defense in Southern Region, in addition to being a reference hospital receives critical cases transferred by the military hospitals from Sharurah, Najran, Jizan, as well as reception cases transferred from civilian hospitals in the region, and to provide open-heart surgery services, and kidney transplant and all other medical specialties minute of others available hospitals southern region . 

From this lofty goal was the first opening of the Armed Forces Hospital in Khamis Mushayt in the southern region in 1384 AH corresponding to (1964 m) . 

Then King Faisal Military Hospital within King Faisal Military City facilities under the patronage opened at the time of King Faisal bin Abdulaziz Al Saud (God rest his soul) and in the year 1395, corresponding to (1975 m) with a capacity of 108 beds, and in view of the urgent need to open another hospital to accommodate increasing steadily for the auditors and the expansion of the large and growing the region's for employees of the armed forces were later in 1402 AH corresponding to (1982) the opening of the Armed Forces Hospital in the south, with a capacity of 205 beds and over the past years has seen the hospital since its inception and to date many of the developments, including the following :

King Faisal Military City Hospital saw the holding of the first open-heart operation in the Middle East in 1395, corresponding to (1975 m) with the participation of a medical team from the United States of America .


was conducted the first successful heart of the process of the transfer of the southern region on 01/09/1419 H corresponding (05/05/1998 m) .


opened disease center and dialysis hospital of the armed forces in the south a year (1989) in collaboration with the Armed Forces Hospital in Riyadh program and the Hospital of Liverpool in the United Kingdom, and is one of the leading members of the Kingdom cultivation centers, and is the second largest center hospitals of the armed forces in terms of the number of patients growers, as it currently ranks of the leading success rate of operations in which the centers .

Over the course of four decades ago was the development and expansion of hospitals facilities to become today a monument medically integrated in the southern region, where the bed capacity was raised to become (609) beds, and the target in the near future to become an integrated hospital centers and medical disciplines City .

Armed Forces Medical Services
Armed Forces Hospitals Southern Region
Contact us
Comming Events
World Day of Alzheimer's
 8/12/1436H
World Heart Day
 16/12/1436H
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
 18/30/12/1436H
Patients Complains

من نحن
نبذة تاريخية عن المستشفى

المقدمـة:

تعتبر مستشفيات القوات المسلحة بالجنوب صرحاً طبياً يقدم الخدمات الطبية والصحية (العلاجية , الوقائية , التشخيصية) في كافة التخصصات الطبية لمنسوبي وزارة الدفاع بالمنطقة الجنوبية ، إضافة إلى كونه مستشفى مرجعي يستقبل الحالات الحرجة المحولة من قبل المستشفيات العسكرية من شرورة ، نجران ، جازان ، وكذلك استقبال الحالات المحولة من المستشفيات المدنية بالمنطقة ، وتقديم خدمات جراحة القلب المفتوح ، وزراعة الكلى وجميع التخصصات الطبية الدقيقة الأخرى الغير متوفرة بمستشفيات المنطقة الجنوبية.

النشأة:

وانطلاقاً من هذا الهدف السامي تم افتتاح أول مستشفى للقوات المسلحة في المنطقة الجنوبية بمدينة خميس مشيط عام 1384هـ الموافق (1964م).

التطور:

افتتح بعد ذلك مستشفى الملك فيصل العسكري ضمن منشآت مدينة الملك فيصل العسكرية برعاية كريمة في وقتها من الملك فيصل بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود (طيب الله ثراه) وذلك في عام 1395هـ الموافق (1975م) بسعة (108) سريراً ، ونظراً للحاجة الماسة لافتتاح مستشفى آخر لاستيعاب الازدياد المضطرد للمراجعين والتوسع والتنامي الكبير الذي تشهده المنطقة لمنسوبي القوات المسلحة فقد تم لاحقاً عام 1402هـ الموافق (1982م) افتتاح مستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب بسعة (205) سريراً وعلى مدار السنوات الماضية شهد المستشفى منذ نشأته وحتى تاريخه العديد من التطويرات ومنها ما يلـي:
• شهد مستشفى مدينة الملك فيصل العسكرية إجراء أول عملية قلب مفتوح في الشرق الأوسط في عام 1395هـ الموافق (1975م) بمشاركة فريق طبي من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
• تم إجراء أول عملية نقل قلب ناجحة بالمنطقة الجنوبية بتاريخ 9/1/1419هـ الموافق (5/5/1998م).
• افتتح مركز أمراض وغسيل الكلى بمستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب عام (1989م) بالتعاون مع برنامج مستشفى القوات المسلحة بالرياض ومستشفى ليفربول بالمملكة المتحدة ، ويعتبر من المراكز الرائدة في زراعة الأعضاء في المملكة ، ويعد ثاني أكبر مركز بمستشفيات القوات المسلحة من ناحية أعداد المرضى الزارعين , كما أنه يصنف حالياً من المراكز الرائدة في نسبة نجاح العمليات فيه.

وعلى مدار أربعة عقود مضت تم تطوير وتوسعة مرافق المستشفيين ليصبح اليوم صرحاً طبياً متكاملاً في المنطقة الجنوبية ، حيث تم رفع السعة السريرية لتصبح (609) سريراً ، ومن المستهدف خلال المستقبل القريب بأن يصبح المستشفى مدينة طبية متكاملة المراكز والتخصصات.
Email
الخدمات الطبية للقوات المسلحة
مستشفى القوات المسلحة بالجنوب
اتصل بنا
فعاليات قادمة
    اليوم العالمي للزهايمر
     8/12/1436هـ
    اليوم العالمي للقلب
     16/12/1436هـ
    شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي
     18-30/12/1436هـ
    اليوم العالمي للصحة النفسية
     27/12/1436هـ
    اليوم العالمي للغذاء
     3/1/1436هـ
    اليوم العلمي لمرض هشاشة العظام
     7/1/1436هـ
    اليوم العالمي لشلل الأطفال
     11/1/1436هـ
    اليوم العالمي لمرض السكري
     5/2/1437هـ
شكاوى المرضى